NECHA Board

The New England College Health Association has a Board of Directors who formally meet three times per year.
They serve as a resource to the membership for support with college health issues in the region.
 

President
Denise McGoldrick, MS, MCHES
Assistant Dean of Students
Director, Health Education

Amherst College
PO Box 2246
Amherst, MA 01002
Ph: 413 542 2760

dmcgoldrick@amherst.edu

Past President
Geraldine S. Taylor, MS, ANP, BC
Asst. Dean for Health & Wellness
Director, Center for Health & Wellness

Bentley University
175 Forest Street
Waltham, MA  02452
Ph: 781 891 2222
gtaylor@bentley.edu

President-Elect
Mark Reed, MD
Co-Director, Health Services
Dartmouth College
7 Rope Ferry Road
Hanover, NH 03755
Ph: 603 646 9442
mark.reed@dartmouth.edu

Secretary
Ryan Travia, MEd
Director, Office of Health Promotion & Education
Director, Office of Alcohol & Other Drug Services
Harvard University
7 Linden Street
Cambridge, MA 02138
Ph: 617 496 0133
Rtravia@uhs.harvard.edu

Treasurer
Margaret Higham, MD
Medical Director, Health Service
Tufts University
124 Professors Row
Medford, MA 02155
Ph: 617 627 3350
margaret.higham@tufts.edu

ACHA Representative to Region V
2012-2014
Joleen Nevers, MAEd, CHES, AASECT
Health Education Coordinator
University of Connecticut
626 Gilbert Road
Box 1071
Storrs, CT 06269
Ph: 860 486-2263
joleen.nevers@uconn.edu

ACHA Representative
Nominating Committee 2012-2014

Marcus Hotaling, PhD
Union College
Ph: 518 388-6161
hotalinm@union.edu

Members-at-Large
Martha Coulter, MEd **
Director, Wellness Center
Castleton State College
49 College Drive
Castleton, VT 05735
Ph: 802 468 1314

martha.coulter@castleton.edu

Jessica Greher Traue, MEd *
Senior Assistant Director
Wellness & Prevention

Bentley University
175 Forest Street
Waltham, MA 02452
Ph: 781 891 2222
jtraue@bentley.edu

Cate Moffett, APRN *
Director, Student Health Services
Connecticut College
270 Mohegan Ave.
New London, CT 06320
Ph: 860 439 2275
cmof@conncoll.edu

Catherine Kelleher, RN *
Director, Student Health Services
Providence College
1 Cunningham Square
Providence, RI 02918
Ph: 401 865 2423
ckellehe@providence.edu

Peter Davis Smith, MD ***
Staff Physician
Trinity College
Director of Health Services
Westminster School
995 Hopmeadow Street
PO Box 337
Simsbury, CT 06070
Ph: 860 408 3080
dsmith@westminster-school.org

* = year one of 2-yr term
** = year two of 2-yr term
*** = year one of a 1-yr term

Administrative Director
Julie Basol, BBA
President
JNB Marketing, LLC
741 Hand Road
No. Ferrisburgh, VT 05473
Ph: 802 598 7424 | F: 802 425 5507
Julie@NECHAonline.org

Updated as of 1/18/14