The Call for Nominations for NECHA’s President’s Award is NOW CLOSED.

Award recipient will be honored at the NYSCHA/NECHA 2023 Combined Annual Meeting: The Changing Identity of College Health on October 18-20, 2023 at The Crowne Plaza Albany – The Desmond Hotel.


To recognize the contributions to College Health by an individual working in the field from the states of Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Rhode Island, or Vermont. The individual selected should have made significant contributions to the students they serve as well as their institution, community, and the field of college health. Peers and customers should recognize them as creative, innovative, dedicated leaders and mentors known for their sharing and caring.


For consideration, nominees need not be an ACHA individual member, but must currently work in college health. Written nominations will be submitted in letter format to the Chair of the Awards Committee no later than June 1 of the given year. The Awards Committee shall consist of 3-5 members appointed by the Board of Directors and shall include the previous year’s recipient. The awards committee will furnish their recommendations to the Board for approval at its June meeting.

View past President’s Award recipients

© 2024 NECHA